Public Safety Committee

Public Safety Committee meets the second Tuesday of each month at 3:00pm.

This committee is made up of 3 council members, one acting as committee chair. The job of this committee is to supervise and maintain the Borough Police Department, parking, street maintenance, ordinance code violations and much more. Meetings include the business of approving prior months’ meeting minutes, reports from the Code Enforcement Officer, the Police Chief, the Borough Mayor, and any other necessary public partners or the general public (signed in visitors).

Jim Bair, Chairman
David Quarry
David Fortson

Each of these committee’s meetings are OPEN TO THE PUBLIC. If you wish to bring a specific item before any committee please contact Assistant Borough Secretary, Melodie Parsons, to be included on the next month’s agenda by emailing